Nuts on Clark

Anchorman 2: The Legend Continues (2013; Rated Rated PG-13)

Anchorman 2: The Legend Continues

“ One of the funniest movies of the year, and in its own loony way, it’s a sharp, dead-on satire.”

-Richard Roeper

Written Review


Anchorman 2: The Legend Continues

(2013; PG-13)

In theaters:
Wednesday, 18 December 2013


Adam McKay

Will Ferrell, Christina Applegate, Paul Rudd, Steve Carell, David Koechner

Post a Comment

Jakesaid on Friday, May 23, 2014 3:47:31 AM
You have lost it. "A" for this????? And a "C" for Mitty. Go home Roper, you are drunk. Mitty is at least a B/B- and this pile of cr@p is a D. Maybe two or three funny best! I will take your reviews with a big grain of salt now...

Reply from Richard Roeper
Thanks for chiming in. Also, would you like to buy a vowel? It's Roeper, not Roper.


Marc said on Friday, April 18, 2014 10:34:49 AM
These commenters are not true Ron Burgundy fans. If you love the character as much as I do, then you will enjoy this movie. No, it is not as funny as the first, but it's very entertaining nonetheless.

dsaid on Sunday, April 06, 2014 4:06:44 PM
Awful, Richard: I'm surprised. Roger wouldn't agree with your review. F for failure.

Wilson Ferragutsaid on Wednesday, April 02, 2014 4:38:12 AM
Are you serious? This was the most lame, unfunny piece of crap I've seen in years! I couldn't watch it...I bailed out after 15-20 minutes! It was horrible! Roeper, I will no longer check your site for reviews, you obviously have lost your mind!

Dr. Toby Remingtonsaid on Saturday, February 08, 2014 4:34:36 PM
Richard, I love and respect your reviews, however I could not DISAGREE with you more than on this movie. It was so terrible and embarrassing, I walked out on it.

It was a whole lot of guest stars who played individual choppy singular scenes like SNL skits. I was embarrassed for the whole cast.

A terrible waste of time and money. Do not go see this movie, it did not work AT ALL.

thiswasnotanamovie....said on Wednesday, January 15, 2014 2:16:08 PM
Oh wow, this was an A movie? Really?
The few scenes from trailers and dodge commercials were pretty funny, but the movie as a whole was a disaster.
They went to far with all of this ridiculous and not funny nonsense.
Who was the target audience for this?

To bad... wasted great opportunity.
I don't believe they will dare to do another sequel after this flop....

r.a. brozsaid on Wednesday, December 25, 2013 3:21:21 PM
Beware of films with lots of guest stars. it usually means there's not enough material, as in this case, for a complete film. This is a complete waste of time.One of the worst movies of this year or any other year.
Poor Steve Carell that idiotic role that he played will probably set his career back 5 years. UGH!

Gkstantonsaid on Wednesday, December 25, 2013 10:29:57 AM
Anchorman 2 was terrible. Very few funny parts.

DCWhatthesaid on Saturday, December 21, 2013 5:06:24 PM
I experienced the same side-splitting laughter in the first half. Same with my wife.

But ugh, we couldn't handle the ridiculous of the second half, even though we knew it was 'that' kind of flick.

For the one-liners, it was worth watching.




 indicates required field
Response URL:
Enter text as shown:  

NOTE: Your comment will be approved before it is posted.
©2015 Richard Roeper. All Right Reserved
Powered by
Web site design and development by