Bookmark
 
 
 
 
Sports Terminal
 

At the Movies. (2013)

At the Movies.
 

“It was like winning the movie fan's lottery. Every week.”

-Richard Roeper

At the Movies. Review

At the Movies.

(2013)

In theaters:
Friday, 5 April 2013

COMMENTS(8)
 
Post a Comment
 

Michael O'Brien said on Thursday, October 09, 2014 7:33:00 AM
Did you (or someone there) actually watch Night at the Museum II? Better than the original? For real? Actually in the running for worst comedy sequel ever. Flat jokes, dead script, actors going through the motions. Could Owen Wilson say "Gigantor" a few more times, please? Was hopeful as the first was so good. Anyone associated with this turkey should be embarrassed.

Victor Castaneda said on Wednesday, April 17, 2013 12:21:44 AM
I remember that time when you gave a positive review to the first remake of The Texas Chainsaw Massacre or War of the Worlds and he got very upset... Anyway,I watched the show for many years and when Siskel died I thought nobody was going to be able to replace him and then you were introduced and the show got better. Now Roger is gone and things will never be the same again. God bless you and cheer up. We need you!

xtro said on Monday, April 15, 2013 5:44:40 PM
he was a guide in this movie business, thing, i enjoyed his articles and reviews, he'd be greatly missed, Rest In Peace.

Larry Lachmann said on Sunday, April 14, 2013 9:48:18 AM
Thanks Richard. I have always loved and respected Roger and have been rooting for him in his battle with cancer. Sadly he lost the battle, and we lost "the man". Indeed he was the man. Farewell Roger, R.I.P.

Jason said on Monday, April 08, 2013 12:39:30 AM
I remember watching Gene and Roger then when Gene past away I was wondering who would replace Gene. I have grow to liking how you review movies. Roger will be miss so much. My heart broke when he died

Imran said on Sunday, April 07, 2013 5:01:27 AM
Great video Richard. Roger will be greatly missed. R.I.P

MJ said on Saturday, April 06, 2013 12:04:28 PM
God I miss watching you two bickering over a split review on At the Movies. I remember your reaction almost word for word after Ebert finished introducing "The Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift", and giving it a fairly positive review; It was something along the lines of...

E: And the people who made "Nacho Libre" can only wish that you had laughed as much during their movie as you did during my review, of this movie.

R: Alright now let's have your real review. I'm being punked right? You're really giving this piece of junk, this piece of GARBAGE, a thumbs up?

E: Let me tell you something, the people who see this movie on my recommendation are going to have a much better time than the people who saw "The Break Up" on your recommendation.

R: Well I have to say it's amazing how you fall for these Fast and Furious pieces of garbage.

Ingmar said on Saturday, April 06, 2013 6:23:12 AM
This was a great remembrance video. I'm sorry for your loss, Mr. Roeper.

 
 
POST A COMMENT
 
 
Name:
(required)
Email:
(required, will not be published)
Website:
YouTube
Response URL:
 ?
Comment:  
Please input the text and numbers that you see in the image into the following box.
Security Code: captcha


NOTE: Your comment will be approved before it is posted.
 
 
 
Garrett Popcorn
 
Related Links
Chicago Sun-Times   |   Rotten Tomatoes   |   Hulu   |   Hollywood.com   |   IMDB.com   |   Filmmaking.net   |   TV.com   |   Filmspotting   |   perezhilton   |   ReelzChannel
©2014 Richard Roeper. All Right Reserved | Web site design and development by Americaneagle.com
Questions and Comments   |   Site Map   |   Privacy Policy   |   Terms of Use   |   RSS