Sports Terminal

Contraband (2012; Rated Rated R)


“ This is a first-rate action film with a great cast, a talented director and a strong script.”

-Richard Roeper



(2012; R)

In theaters:
Friday, 13 January 2012

Action, Crime, Drama

Mark Wahlberg, Giovanni Ribisi, Kate Beckinsale

Post a Comment

Blondellsaid on Thursday, September 17, 2015 6:27:04 AM
Hey there! I've been following your site for a while now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Austin TX!
Just wanted to tell you keep up the excellent job!

SR Ysaid on Sunday, July 20, 2014 5:44:57 PM
I find myself awaiting international flights reading your reviews and downloading the ones rated 'A' or at least A- before boarding. You've never steered me wrong and this one was no exception. You may have no idea what a valuable service you provide to folks like me and Im writing a review on something thats a couple of hers old so perhaps you will never read it but I just wanted to thank you. Keep up the great work.

Reply from Richard Roeper
Thanks so much.



marvin locklearsaid on Tuesday, April 24, 2012 12:11:54 PM
Movie was awesome guys if u dont like mark wahlberg yeah u corey just say it leave the best critic in the business out of it what are u doing on his site anyway

Han K. said on Saturday, March 31, 2012 2:53:08 AM
Kormakur only knows how to direct single location shots - he can't flush out an environment - only exploit a single scene, as if he's on stage rather than out in the open, with a camera and unlimited views to pick from. He shoots the same way in every film - and every film has the same poorly written script and lazily shot scenes. He's lucky he made friends with Wahlberg - his last US film was equally boring and hard to swallow.

Laurasaid on Sunday, March 04, 2012 12:36:52 AM
I don't see how everyone here says it was boring. Sure, I didn't love it as much as RR...I think it's a movie that has been done many times before. But the performances are good (I wish Ben Foster would choose better scripts sometimes since he is a great talent) and the story does keep moving at a brisk pace. I think some people need blood and guts in every scene in order to be entertained. It was good popcorn fare. Grade: B

Coreysaid on Saturday, February 18, 2012 7:13:53 PM
How we know you are a critic with no real taste in contraband a A-. This movie SUCKED. I was trying to stay awake.

Reply from Richard Roeper
Brilliant critique of my review. Just devastating.

Well. Not really.

Jeff Aidinovichsaid on Wednesday, January 25, 2012 8:50:53 AM
This is awfully overacted (by the talented cast) and boring action film. Terrible movie

Nicholas Lubinsaid on Monday, January 23, 2012 10:27:01 AM
Great reviews

Randy Joseph Lilleysaid on Wednesday, January 18, 2012 4:48:35 PM
I'm so shocked that you liked this. I love action films, but this was incredibly boring and ridiculous. But hey, if other people enjoy this, awesome. :)




 indicates required field
Response URL:
Enter text as shown:  

NOTE: Your comment will be approved before it is posted.
Nuts on Clark
©2015 Richard Roeper. All Right Reserved
Powered by
Web site design and development by