Sports Terminal

Final Destination 5 (2011)

Final Destination 5

“ From the opening credits to the final kill this film displays a great use of 3-D.”

-Richard Roeper


Final Destination 5


In theaters:
Friday, 12 August 2011

Horror, Thriller

Nicholas D'Agosto, Emma Bell, Arlen Escarpeta

Post a Comment

Tibbiesaid on Tuesday, August 14, 2012 7:03:36 PM
At last! Soemnoe with real expertise gives us the answer. Thanks!

Angussaid on Monday, August 22, 2011 5:44:33 PM
'GBB' would be a great name for a band...except it would carry some heavy expectations. Well, unless it was a clean-cut band playing up the irony.

Jonathan Lemmonsaid on Wednesday, August 17, 2011 5:41:49 PM
I loved the first Final Destination, and the second one was a really good follow-up. The third one was a bit of a set back but it was still a good movie. I absolutely hated the fourth movie despite some cool action sequences including the intense, but absolutely implausible, climax. I mean, who puts barrels of gasoline behind a movie theatre anyway? It was a suspenseful scene, no doubt, but completely wasted with idiotic writing. After hearing that they were making a fifth movie, I thought, why? After all, the fourth movie was called THE Final Destination. It seems pointless to make a fifth film. But after watching your review, you've given me some hope that this could be the "FINAL" Final Destination movie we've wanted since FD3. But I'm still going to catch it on DVD. And if they do deside to make Final Destination 6: The REAL Final Destination, lets hope they make it more like this movie and not like the fourth.

Nicksaid on Saturday, August 13, 2011 11:51:42 AM
The Tom Cruise look-a-like is a pretty talented musician. Though it looks like he still has a long way to go before becoming a talented actor.


Nicksaid on Saturday, August 13, 2011 11:43:18 AM
Great review. As a film critic in training, I admire your work and someday hope to enjoy your level of movie expertise. I love that you can see a film like this and acknowledge its merits even if you don't like the movie overall. Though I am constantly working to find my own voice in film criticism, it is your work that I strive to be like.

- Nick

Carl The Criticsaid on Saturday, August 13, 2011 11:24:35 AM
GBB! LOL that is awesome. Great review as always Mr. Roeper!

Natalie Mariesaid on Saturday, August 13, 2011 11:13:06 AM
hahaha better acting from drunken department santas! LOL Richard you're awesome and I love your reviews!! I always watch the movies you give good ratings. Thanks and keep reviewing!

Error:840said on Friday, August 12, 2011 9:42:54 PM
I like Roeper and his reviews, but what's with the t-shirt? Did he roll out of bed and record this?

Reply from Richard Roeper
It's a Chicago Police Dept. T-shirt. A nod to the investigator working on the "case" in the movie.




 indicates required field
Response URL:
Enter text as shown:  

NOTE: Your comment will be approved before it is posted.
©2015 Richard Roeper. All Right Reserved
Powered by
Web site design and development by