Bookmark
 
 
 
 
Sports Terminal
 

Hit and Run (2012; Rated Rated R)

Hit and Run
F
 

“The worst.”

-Richard Roeper

Hit and Run Review

Hit and Run

(2012; R)

In theaters:
Wednesday, 22 August 2012

Genre:
Action, Comedy, Romance

Cast:
Kristen Bell, Bradley Cooper, Dax Shepard

COMMENTS(13)
 
Post a Comment
 

lionunter said on Wednesday, October 01, 2014 2:15:41 PM
Richard Roeper might be my new favorite movie critic. This movie was so incredibly bad that it made me angry. I only watched half of it but everything about it was infuriating. He forgot to mention the part where they try to preach anti-homophobic stuff for absolutely no reason except to probably be more acceptable in hollywood. I hate this movie more than any movie every created including Birth of a Nation.

Charlie said on Saturday, September 20, 2014 12:33:34 AM
I couldn't agree more except I give it a D instead of a F still a terrible unfunny movie mr roeper I respect your opinion

Charlie said on Saturday, September 20, 2014 12:32:00 AM
I couldn't agree more except an f is a little to harsh I hated this movie I would give it a D but I respect your opinion mr roeper

xmarisolx said on Friday, May 16, 2014 4:00:47 PM
Complete overreation, and Roger Ebert gave it 3 out of 4 stars, if hat means anything. The story was tight with no loose ends, each character served a purpose, I found Charlie very likebale, and the humor was actually very subtle. Not many one-liners or "jokes," just moments when you laugh at the situations, or sight gags, or the misunderstandings. Like when Charlie says he never told Annie he couldn't contact his family while under protection. Not a joke, but so funny.

I liked it. Not an Oscar contender, but totally unworthy of this dismal review.

jared said on Sunday, May 19, 2013 12:39:34 AM
just netflixed it.....I believe Roeper was right...if you liked it you must be a Dax fan..I don't have anything against him, this was simply not a good movie. We get it you and Bell are a couple...I didn't want to be the 3rd wheel on your road trip

Vera Waitress said on Sunday, March 17, 2013 12:56:46 AM
It was hilarious.

John said on Wednesday, March 13, 2013 10:35:23 PM
Luke, I totally agree with what you said.

It was a funny movie with some excellent dialogue.

Critics who default to extremes are lazy.

Brandon, why be a hater. It's unbecoming.

Brandon said on Tuesday, December 25, 2012 5:05:57 PM
Luke- You're on a site full of movie reviews by a critic, buddy. Every point you made is laughable considering that.

Luke said on Monday, September 10, 2012 3:39:51 PM
"The worst"? Really? Why can't people just enjoy movies anymore? If it's not spectacular, it completely sucks, like saying there's no middle ground. My wife & I happened to really like it, we laughed a lot more than we both expected, and we really enjoyed the chase scenes, as well. We've found that if most critics don't like it, we still enjoy it, and some where critics raved about it, we cannot stand it. Why? Because tastes are different, why listen to the rants from someone you've never met, or have absolutely nothing in common with, and find out for yourself. I personally cannot stand the new Fiat, but I don't write reviews about them calling them 'the worst' because I know it's tailored to an audience I'm not a member of.

And Sara, how can you call something a piece of crap without seeing it? You have zero grounds for judgement.

Ned said on Tuesday, September 04, 2012 10:13:54 AM
Sara - I would agree with you on Tom Arnold, but I was surprised at how funny he was in this. It is no groundbreaker, but it funnier than anything I've seen Will Ferrell do. Like, ever.

 
Comments: 1 - 10 of 13

1 2 |
   Page: 1 of 2
 
POST A COMMENT
 
 
Name:
(required)
Email:
(required, will not be published)
Website:
YouTube
Response URL:
 ?
Comment:  
Please input the text and numbers that you see in the image into the following box.
Security Code: captcha


NOTE: Your comment will be approved before it is posted.
 
 
 
Nuts on Clark
 
Related Links
Chicago Sun-Times   |   Rotten Tomatoes   |   Hulu   |   Hollywood.com   |   IMDB.com   |   Filmmaking.net   |   TV.com   |   Filmspotting   |   perezhilton   |   ReelzChannel
©2014 Richard Roeper. All Right Reserved | Web site design and development by Americaneagle.com
Questions and Comments   |   Site Map   |   Privacy Policy   |   Terms of Use   |   RSS