Nuts on Clark

Hot Tub Time Machine (2010; Rated Rated R)

Hot Tub Time Machine

“ As many laughs per minute as "The Hangover."”

-Richard Roeper


Hot Tub Time Machine

(2010; R)

In theaters:
Friday, 26 March 2010

Adventure, Comedy, Fantasy, Science Fiction

John Cusack, Rob Corddry, Craig Robinson, Chevy Chase, Lizzy Caplan

Post a Comment

hardlycommentingsaid on Wednesday, August 25, 2010 5:05:01 AM
i really wish this movie had gone straight to dvd that way richard wouldn't have seen it since it wasn't in theaters and then i wouldn't have seen his review and thought maybe its actually funny, i mean, this is the same guy that likes all the movies i like. and i wouldn't have sat during a movie that was worthless with one laugh(chinese finger tramp). there were parts in this movie where i thought i was watching a sit-com and the audience had left. vamping in a movie is pretty rare but if you're going to do it, make sure it's at least 80% that the audience will laughing and not snoring. i will admitt that the music was good because it's a movie set in the 80's. richard i know you don't care what i think but i can't see how you can say this is a smart and endearing comedy. you do still have memories of superbad right? knocked up? well, i have agreed with you 100% until now. i'm just avoiding anything that rob cordry is in.(semi-pro, harold and kumar escape, this)

spacedeersaid on Wednesday, August 18, 2010 8:27:24 PM
I like the film a lot, but i didn't know this film's this great,wow.

Jimsaid on Monday, July 26, 2010 6:02:48 PM
It's funny, but I laughed more watching the Hangover. I don't see how anyone couldn't like the Hangover like the guys on At the Movies.

Dannysaid on Thursday, July 01, 2010 12:06:34 AM
Richard, what teenage boy told you to write this review? Using the F word every ten seconds in this film doesn't cover up crappy dialogue with no character development. I like smut and crudeness as much as the next dude, but this was totally lame. What the heck was John Cusack thinking? This was just another Hangover movie in a 1980's setting, and the Hangover was also a pretty uninspiring comedy. You missed the boat on this Richard.

Nicksaid on Wednesday, May 26, 2010 3:07:26 PM
LOL - Richard gave this movie an "A"!!!!!

Eddiesaid on Tuesday, April 20, 2010 10:49:06 PM
This movie is so hilarious, RR's review is dead-on. Great script, very likable characters, and more laughs than "The Hangover" (which is what HTTM is compared to unfavorably). Keep up the great work Roeper!

Darnellsaid on Saturday, March 27, 2010 2:59:50 PM
WOW..... First I would like to say the website is great. I just found it and happy yo see RR is still in the movie review biz. I think your review of HTTM was spot on. Funny as hell.




 indicates required field
Response URL:
Enter text as shown:  

NOTE: Your comment will be approved before it is posted.
©2015 Richard Roeper. All Right Reserved
Powered by
Web site design and development by