Bookmark
 
 
 
 
Nuts on Clark
 

Inception (2010; Rated Rated PG-13)

Inception
A+
 

“An intoxicating adventure of the mind. One of the best movies of this century.”

-Richard Roeper

Inception Review

Inception

(2010; PG-13)

In theaters:
Wednesday, 14 July 2010

Genre:
Action, Drama, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction, Thriller

Director:
Christopher Nolan

Cast:
Leonardo DiCaprio, Marion Cotillard, Michael Caine, Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Ellen Page

COMMENTS(28)
 
Post a Comment
 

Matt said on Friday, November 25, 2011 8:54:00 PM
for Len; if what you are saying is true, then how come Cobbs progection of Mal could kill Arthur and Ariadne? Not jating on Inception(i love it), what your saying just doesn't make sense to me.

Brad W said on Thursday, June 09, 2011 2:30:33 PM
Richard, I have always been a fan of you. Inception is by far one of the greatest films of 21st century and possibly it could rank high with some of the most famous films ever made like The Godfather and Citizen Cane. Its my personal favorite film ever made. I watch re runs of you and Ebert and as much as I like Ebert, you are just always spot on like you realized what people wanted in the new Pirates 4 and you gave it a good review, you realized Drive Angry sucked, andyour just and all around good reviewer.

Darin Grant said on Wednesday, November 17, 2010 10:17:00 AM
Oh, Richard, Richard, Richard!! When will me and you ever NOT agree 100% on a film? Come on, it's got to happen sometime! However, as I look through all your reviews on this site, I disagree with you about...10% of the time!
Oh well, I guess I just got lucky with a guy who has the same, EXACT same taste in films as I do! And please don't take this wrong, Richard, or anybody else...a critic after my own heart! Rock on, my best buddy!
BTW, I thought "Inception" was an amazing masterpiece without almost any flaws and yes, was WAAAAAAAAAAAY better than "Memento"! Yes, yes, yes!
Cast (particularly, Leo, who is my favorite actor since he started in the business, IMO)...fantastic.
Cinemetography...gorgeous.
Score...absolutely intoxicating and haunting.
Directing, um...Chris Nolan.
Screenplay...one of the most original, thought-provoking, mesmerizing I've ever read.
Special Effects, amazing, jaw-droppingly good.
All in all, an original work of art that doesn't happen often. Better, than TDK. Catch it right away. Oh, and keep going Chris, you're fabulous!

Len said on Tuesday, October 26, 2010 1:47:58 PM
This is for all you people who say the movie falls short because of all the bullets flying and none of our "heroes" getting hit. 1: that has been happening in movies since movies were invented. 2: In this movie there is actually a reason for it. All the people shooting at them are not real, they are simply "projections",and as such are not able to hit any of the "professionals" in the dream. Saito gets hit because, as stated ealier in the film, he is merely a "tourist" along for the ride, and unable to properly defend himself against what he percieves to be a danger, while the others can and do, shooting back and dispatching the "bad guys" with relative ease.

Free Movies Online said on Friday, October 08, 2010 9:46:01 PM
This is one of those movies you need to see over and over again before you've got any idea what the hell is going on. Who's got the time for that?

David Burns said on Sunday, September 26, 2010 10:55:11 PM
Excellent review. Other than the overly long "James Bond"ish third dream where lots of people get shot at and no one seems to be in peril, I thought the movie was fantastic. It is as entertaining, if not more so, upon second viewing. It was a pleasure to watch it with someone seeing it for the first time to gauge their enjoyment of the film unfolding before them.

daniel said on Saturday, September 11, 2010 1:37:48 AM
The movie was great. Some of the best special effects I've seen. Nolan is a director who doesn't downplay his movies for the audience, you have to keep up with it. Very entertaining!

Jonathan Lemmon said on Tuesday, September 07, 2010 8:19:30 PM
WOW,couldn't agree with you more Richard. I absolutely LOVE THIS MOVIE! It's one of the best I've ever seen, next to Secret Window. I agree with you when you say that Leonardo DiCaprio is a great actor, and the rest of the cast is superb aswell, and the soundtrack is ,as you said, amazing. But the one thing that makes this movie as mesmerizing and thoughtprovoking as it is, is it's chilling ending! When I saw this in theatres, the whole audience gasped at the end. Christopher Nolan is one of my new favorite directors, for of his ability to make great surprise endings. And I do think that this is best picture material, in fact, if anyone from the Oscars is reading this right now, hear me out, this movie is the best thing to happen to the cinema since Silence of the Lambs (atleast in my opinion)! And to the People who say this is too confusing to be a good movie, you must be those kinds of film buffs who think that Land of the Lost is worth your time. I would consider those people to be insane. Your review was exellent. I can't wait until your review for Harry Potter 7, and Narnia 3 come out!

Note to Nolan fans: Marrion Coltiard AS Catwoman!!!

moviemaniac126 said on Monday, September 06, 2010 12:35:10 AM
Shutter Island anyone ??? come one Roeper this may have been multi-layered but anyone who can count can see how this is going to end. Sure the actings great but the score reeks of batman and the writing is all to familiar. This film is NO MEMENTO.

Arend said on Saturday, August 14, 2010 8:38:11 PM
Masterpieces do not have constant exposition dialogs, dumb action scenes on skis, totally random shoot-outs, 1-D characters all the way with typical 1-D motivation and ridiculous, illogical rules and explainations! But blockbusters sometimes do! And I liked the movie!! Though only by suspension of disbelief. But to call this a masterpiece is plain ignorance of the many flaws Inception has! It is outrageous! That coming from a respected critic.

 
Comments: 1 - 10 of 28

1 2 3 |
   Page: 1 of 3
 
POST A COMMENT
 
 
  indicates required field
Name:  
Email:  
Website:  
YouTube
Response URL:
   ?
     
Comment:  
     
Enter text as shown:  
     


NOTE: Your comment will be approved before it is posted.
 
 
 
WeatherTech
 
Related Links
Chicago Sun-Times   |   Rotten Tomatoes   |   Hulu   |   Hollywood.com   |   IMDB.com   |   Filmmaking.net   |   TV.com   |   Filmspotting   |   perezhilton   |   ReelzChannel
©2014 Richard Roeper. All Right Reserved | Web site design and development by Americaneagle.com
Questions and Comments   |   Site Map   |   Privacy Policy   |   Terms of Use   |   RSS