Sports Terminal

Spring Breakers (2013; Rated Rated R)

Spring Breakers

“ “Spring Breakers” is a candy-colored fever dream that is the most unforgettable movie of the year so far.”

-Richard Roeper


Spring Breakers

(2013; R)

In theaters:
Friday, 22 March 2013

Comedy, Crime, Drama

Vanessa Hudgens, Selena Gomez, Ashley Benson, James Francco

Post a Comment

jason bsaid on Tuesday, February 11, 2014 5:21:06 PM
Great movie and james franco deserves an oscar nomination for best supporting actor to bad its such a competitive year

marcysaid on Tuesday, December 10, 2013 9:28:45 PM
don't forget about it on your top ten of 2013, this movie is amazing!!!

theosaid on Sunday, November 03, 2013 2:05:37 PM
this is an A+ movie hahah such and masterpiece! I'm sad that most of people didn't get the movie message...

Matthewsaid on Monday, September 30, 2013 3:31:35 PM
Spring Breakers is the best movie of the year! GREAT REVIEW!

Erichsaid on Thursday, August 29, 2013 11:44:50 PM
Another poop movie.. You're movie taste goes to perfect to terrible so fast it's like you're bipolar..

Veronicasaid on Wednesday, July 24, 2013 4:37:38 AM
I liked it a lot, even though I was offended by the repetition of 'girl on girl' scenes like 'Oh wow! Women acting like homosexuals, how hot!' Why were there no scenes of any 'guy on guy' action, shown as being HOT? Aren't you ladies turned on by some HOT 'guy on guy' action?? Why do guys like it when girls act like homosexuals? (this has absolutely nothing to do with actual homosexuals btw). See the point?? But I liked James Franco, and normally I don't. Good movie, but I totally understand if some people will HATE it. Btw, I am BiFe. Toodles!

Alsaid on Wednesday, July 10, 2013 12:10:40 AM
I definitely don't agree with the review, but it's not the worst film I've seen. James Franco is compelling, the girls on the other hand are pointless. No real motivation behind there actions, this whole "memorable spring break" is just absurd. It felt like that director just wanted to in s sense exploit "the Disney actresses" with the almost pornographic shots. I'm a big fan Richard, Thanks

calvin cracksaid on Sunday, May 12, 2013 1:09:45 AM
Spot on review. It's definitely a love it or hate it movie but i'm alarmed at all you guys who are trashing the film like you're "right". i thought the film was genius.

Rodeosaid on Tuesday, April 23, 2013 5:06:19 PM
Wow Richard...I usually agree with swing and miss so badly with your review that I'm speechless..ouch!

rshansaid on Monday, April 15, 2013 11:21:35 PM
Congratz Richard, i no longer take you or your reviews seriously. You have lost all credibility in my book.

Comments: 1 - 10 of 12

1 2 |
   Page: 1 of 2



 indicates required field
Response URL:
Enter text as shown:  

NOTE: Your comment will be approved before it is posted.
©2015 Richard Roeper. All Right Reserved
Powered by
Web site design and development by