Nuts on Clark

The Best of 2009 

The Best of 2009

“ The Best Movies of 2009.”

-Richard Roeper


The Best of 2009

Summary: Richard Roeper's picks for the best movies of 2009.

Action, Adventure, Animation, Crime, Drama, Fantasy, Historical, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction

Post a Comment

Mark Jepsonsaid on Saturday, June 26, 2010 1:36:38 AM
Good to see Adventureland getting the credit it sdeserves.

Sarasaid on Saturday, January 30, 2010 4:40:31 PM
There was a little Australian movie called "Beautiful Kate" and it was extremely good. Kind of sparse but it worked in the movie's favor. I really don't know why more critics haven't taken notice of this one. It was gorgeous and devastating, all at the same time.

Andreassaid on Friday, January 22, 2010 2:53:57 PM
I agree, A Serious Man was a great film and its defiantly one of my favourites of the year.

MonkeyHumoursaid on Thursday, January 21, 2010 7:26:14 AM
A Serious Man was my favourite film of the decade :)

Keith Hernandezsaid on Sunday, January 10, 2010 1:20:27 AM
I don't know, Brothers, I never saw it but it didn't seem very good to me. All the rest were perfectly listed, and yeah I wish I could have seen a review of A Serious Man, my 2nd favorite film of the year.

Frank Wathensaid on Saturday, January 09, 2010 9:15:26 AM
I thought your list of the Best of 2009 was very accurate. I loved almost every single movie that was included and the others I haven't seen, I will surely see now!!

Al Topichsaid on Friday, January 08, 2010 8:13:54 PM
Glad to see 500 Days on there, but no love for A Serious Man, or Bad Lieutenant, what's the deal?

Chris Stuckmannsaid on Monday, January 04, 2010 8:00:39 PM
I just bought 500 Days of Summer that was such a beautiful movie, and I must agree about the ending, it was perfect.

Alex L.said on Monday, January 04, 2010 7:07:16 PM
Hey Richard,

What did you think of the Coen Bros. "A Serious Man". It was my favorite film of the year. I don't think you ever posted a review or comment about it. Can you take the time to tell a curious film geek your worthy opinion?




 indicates required field
Response URL:
Enter text as shown:  

NOTE: Your comment will be approved before it is posted.
Sports Terminal
©2015 Richard Roeper. All Right Reserved
Powered by
Web site design and development by