The Other Guys (2010; Rated Rated PG-13)

The Other Guys

“ Consistently funny spoof of the buddy-cop movie. Note to Kevin Smith: This is how it's done.”

-Richard Roeper


The Other Guys

(2010; PG-13)

In theaters:
Friday, 6 August 2010

Action, Comedy, Crime, Thriller

Adam McKay

Will Ferrell, Mark Wahlberg, Eva Mendes, MIchael Keaton

Post a Comment

Renesaid on Saturday, September 15, 2012 9:01:31 AM
How anyone could find this movie boring or unfunny is beyond me. It's one of the funniest movies I've ever seen. There are several laugh-out-loud moments from beginning to end. Not only is it hilarious, but it has a clever plot and interesting characters. I give it a 9 out of 10 EASILY.

Tiffanysaid on Wednesday, August 15, 2012 1:58:20 AM
That's a sensible answer to a challenging question

Allansaid on Saturday, October 23, 2010 3:42:20 AM
I found this movie hilarious. No disrespect to the other two who hated it, but there's a reason why not all people find even the great Bob Hope funny.

AKenjiBsaid on Tuesday, October 19, 2010 8:03:10 PM
I don't get what's with these haters. This was a great review. I personally thought this movie was way better than Cop Out but that's just me. I thought it was funnier, the actors had better chemistry, the script was more interesting ect. Frankly, I cant remember many of the jokes from Cop Out looking back, but The jokes from The Other Guys have stuck with me.
(Lion vs. Tuna, Gator the pimp, aim for the bushes, sam jackson working will ferrel's mouth like a puppet ect.)
I absolutely loved this movie. I understand that Stephanie may not agree with me, but hey that's just my opinion. You don't have to agree. Richard Roeper doesn't have to agree either.
Though for the record, on Rotten Tomatoes
The Other Guys: 77%
Cop Out: 19%

Also as a final note, Mr. Roeper, I applaud you for not having any sort of conflict of interest in your Cop Out Review, it seemed like you 2 were friends when he guest hosted on At The Movies. I'm glad that you're still giving your honest opinions on his films. Some critics might not be able to do that.

Craigsaid on Friday, September 24, 2010 9:11:37 PM
This movie was great. Will Ferrell's best movie since Anchorman. The first ten minutes are worth watching it alone with one of the best staged comedy action sequences I've ever seen. A-. Loved it.

Pennysaid on Monday, August 23, 2010 11:24:57 PM
The Other Guys...stiff,boring,and a real disappointment. The dummying down of America continues. Somewhat along the
same line as Date Movie with Tina Fey. Good actors with poorly written scripts, and not very clever humor. Designed for people who watch alot of primetime TV...they laugh at anything. Go for the popcorn, it's never disappointing! Mr.Roeper you're wrong on this one. D

Stephaniesaid on Sunday, August 08, 2010 4:33:30 PM
I have no idea what movie you were watching on either occasion but "The Other Guys" was an absolutely awful movie with almost no humor to it whatsoever. On the other hand, "Cop Out" was consistently funny and well acted. Note to Kevin Smith: Ignore Richard Roeper. He apparently needs a new day job.




 indicates required field
Response URL:
Enter text as shown:  

NOTE: Your comment will be approved before it is posted.
Nuts on Clark
©2015 Richard Roeper. All Right Reserved
Powered by
Web site design and development by