Bookmark
 
 
 
 
Garrett Popcorn
 

The Town (2010; Rated Rated R)

The Town
A+
 

“Affleck the director is now two-for-two. Should be a Best Picture nominee.”

-Richard Roeper

The Town Review

The Town

(2010; R)

In theaters:
Friday, 17 September 2010

Genre:
Action, Crime, Drama, Romance

Director:
Ben Affleck

Cast:
Jeremy Renner, Blake Lively, Ben Affleck, Rebecca Hall, Jon Hamm

COMMENTS(7)
 
Post a Comment
 

Kalle said on Friday, January 21, 2011 6:55:47 PM
Superb film. One of the three best of 2010.

But what's with the giant crucifix around your neck, Richard? You look like a monk on a Chicago vacation.

Craig said on Sunday, December 26, 2010 3:44:05 PM
I Don't think I have ever agreed with a critic more than Mr.Roeper on almost all of his reviews.I feel like constantly screaming at the screen, "I know,right!"

write2ap said on Saturday, December 25, 2010 12:32:13 AM
I saw this film based on your review. It was excellent. Ben Affleck was great in this film. The entire cast was excellent. Who knew Blake Lively could actually act? Thanks for the reviews.

Anatoliy Budnitskiy said on Thursday, December 23, 2010 1:41:55 PM
with an incredible year of extraordinary movies, this is definitely in my top 5 of the year. truly brilliant, thrilling masterpiece. your review is always spot on.

Darin Grant said on Friday, November 05, 2010 11:27:24 AM
Terrific review as always, Richard! I definitely agree that this is one of the best movies of the year! (IMO, it actually is even better than Gone Baby Gone.) However, even though I do agree as well that The Town should be nominated for Best Picture, I unfortunately don't think it will be because of movies such as Rabbit Hole, Winter's Bone, and Another Year. Very sad, as I think this movie was better than all of those, but whatever...that's what the AA's are made of. *Sigh.*

Brandon said on Saturday, October 16, 2010 4:45:23 PM
I fully agree Richard, The Town was an amazing movie, if it were not for Inception and Toy Story 3 being my big favorites of the year this one would be at the top.

Andrew said on Sunday, September 26, 2010 11:02:17 PM
Thanks for the advice, Richard! I have been debating whether or not to see the film, but you have me sold! First chance I have, I'm seeing The Town!

 
 
POST A COMMENT
 
 
Name:
(required)
Email:
(required, will not be published)
Website:
YouTube
Response URL:
 ?
Comment:  
Please input the text and numbers that you see in the image into the following box.
Security Code: captcha


NOTE: Your comment will be approved before it is posted.
 
 
 
Sports Terminal
 
Related Links
Chicago Sun-Times   |   Rotten Tomatoes   |   Hulu   |   Hollywood.com   |   IMDB.com   |   Filmmaking.net   |   TV.com   |   Filmspotting   |   perezhilton   |   ReelzChannel
©2014 Richard Roeper. All Right Reserved | Web site design and development by Americaneagle.com
Questions and Comments   |   Site Map   |   Privacy Policy   |   Terms of Use   |   RSS