Bookmark
 
 
 
 
Garrett Popcorn
 

Toy Story 3 (2010; Rated Rated G)

Toy Story 3
A+
 

“Glorious. Funny. Touching. Smart. Should be nominated for Best Picture of the Year.”

-Richard Roeper

Toy Story 3 Review

Toy Story 3

(2010; G)

In theaters:
Thursday, 17 June 2010

Genre:
Action, Animation, Children, Comedy, Drama, Family, Romance

Cast:
Tim Allen, Tom Hanks, Joan Cusack

COMMENTS(8)
 
Post a Comment
 

Darin Grant said on Wednesday, November 17, 2010 10:28:46 AM
Love you, Richard! (You know what I mean, right?) LOL
Agree with everything you say in this review and keep giving us more amazingly, spot-on reviews!
I DO have to say this: A "perfect movie" does not and cannot exist. But, if it did, I think it would look a lot like TS3. This movie is so briliantly and ALMOST perfectly done, that I could not remember the last time ANY film...animated or otherwise, moved and touched and impacted me so much. I say this with a smile from ear to ear, this is TOO much of a good thing, this movie! It will go down in HISTORY as the greatest 3rd movie of ALL TIME along with TS and TS2 combining with it to make the greatest film trilogy of all time...yes, ALL, ALL TIME!! It will also go down in MY books as one of the best films EVER CREATED since moving pictures started and will not be topped (only because it mathematically, CAN'T) for about...um, ??? years. I don't know, actually. I'll get back to you on that. :) Long live TS3!

Michael Dauria said on Monday, August 02, 2010 11:16:35 AM
Richard you are 100 percent right about this movie Toy Story 3.This movie is so lovely & enjoyable it is one of my favorite movies of the year.I do gotta give credits to you. Richard you are one of my favorite critics.I was talking about this movie all the time before this movie came out.15 years ago.Toy Story became one of the original animated movies of all time.Toy Story 2 was a another classic movie of all time also all of the movies from Pixar was one of the bestest animation studios better than Dreamworks animation & not too mention Sony Pictures Animation nothings better than Pixar no one could have done better animation no one.

Carlos R. Diaz said on Monday, July 05, 2010 11:09:05 PM
Mr. Roeper, your talent as a film critic is pure bliss. Thank you for your constant, thorough reviews. I love watching your insightful reviews on the latest movies and classical films, too.

This movie is superb. I loved every second of it. I was a teenager when the original "Toy Story" was released. Now, 15 years later, I'm a 30-year-old man who's a kid at heart. And you're absolutely right, this movie tugs at the heart strings.

A pure gem and worthy of several accolades I'm sure it's destined to earn.

Many thanks,
Carlos

Kris said on Friday, July 02, 2010 11:16:29 PM
This was easily the best movie I've seen this year. I cannot recall the last time I was so entertained and emotionally drawn in by an animated film...heck, any film! It will, of course, win an oscar for best animated film, but I wish that it get's best picture.

Marissa Evans said on Thursday, July 01, 2010 12:13:17 PM
A worthy A+. The eleven years we had to wait was completely worth it, and actually worked well in the movie's favour. I've seen it three times now, and I think I'm going to see it again. I'd be surprised if this film WASN'T nominated for Best Picture.

natey said on Thursday, July 01, 2010 1:19:43 AM
Right on, Richard! Glad to see you're still shelling-on spot-on, slam-dunk reviews! Just saw Toy Story 3 for the third time and, wow, there won't be a more delightful and emotionally satisfying movie this year, possibly this decade.

north said on Thursday, June 24, 2010 2:00:27 PM
SO glad to see the A+ for Toy Story 3 - as a middle-aged mother of grown children, I laughed, I cried, I was enchanted - as always. I've seen it twice already and will go again. The 2nd viewing was with my 4 year old granddaughter - and a theatre full of teenagers...and THEY all laughed, cried, and were enchanted. Thank you Pixar. Should be best movie winner at the Oscars!

Jose said on Friday, June 18, 2010 10:48:08 PM
Anyone else think that this movie could even get a best director nomination?

 
 
POST A COMMENT
 
 
Name:
(required)
Email:
(required, will not be published)
Website:
YouTube
Response URL:
 ?
Comment:  
Please input the text and numbers that you see in the image into the following box.
Security Code: captcha


NOTE: Your comment will be approved before it is posted.
 
 
 
Sports Terminal
 
Related Links
Chicago Sun-Times   |   Rotten Tomatoes   |   Hulu   |   Hollywood.com   |   IMDB.com   |   Filmmaking.net   |   TV.com   |   Filmspotting   |   perezhilton   |   ReelzChannel
©2014 Richard Roeper. All Right Reserved | Web site design and development by Americaneagle.com
Questions and Comments   |   Site Map   |   Privacy Policy   |   Terms of Use   |   RSS