Sports Terminal

True Grit (2010; Rated Rated PG-13)

True Grit

“ Better than the original. Serious acting upgrades in two of the primary roles.”

-Richard Roeper


True Grit

(2010; PG-13)

In theaters:
Saturday, 25 December 2010

Action, Comedy, Drama, Western

The Coen Brothers

Jeff Bridges, Josh Brolin, Matt Damon, Barry Pepper

Post a Comment

Lateishasaid on Monday, January 09, 2012 9:25:47 AM
And I thouhgt I was the sensible one. Thanks for setting me straight.

Michaelsaid on Sunday, January 02, 2011 1:12:30 AM
How glad I was to take my 14 year old daughter to this film. What a change of pace to watch a smart, realistic girl in her situation acting so well, in a day and age dominated by the Disney Channel sitcoms. How I want to see really good work by young kids, and this film thrilled me that way.

Hugosaid on Sunday, January 02, 2011 12:27:25 AM
To Mike: Just because you think the original True Grit is a classic, it doesnt automatically make it one. Its a very average movie with a very average performance - arent they all average ? - by John Wayne.

Raymondsaid on Wednesday, December 29, 2010 4:27:48 PM

Stop posting disrespectful things about Richard's review okay. Here you are complaing about him disrespecting the originial film when he's allowed to say anything he wants in a review about another film. Who do you think you are telling him what he can and not say in his reviews.

Raymondsaid on Wednesday, December 29, 2010 8:31:02 AM
Mike shut up you need to understand Richard has every right to bash the original and say he dosen't think it's a classic who do you think you are telling him he can't in his own review. And he wasn't really bashing the whole movie. And Richard you are spot on with this review i agree with you 100 percent.

Craigsaid on Friday, December 24, 2010 7:22:29 PM
The original wasn't a classic. You take off that eye patch and it is indistinguishable from a dozen other John Wayne cowboy movies. The original was cheesy and honestly a little behind the times when it came out.

Mikesaid on Wednesday, December 22, 2010 12:52:05 AM

Think your comments about the original were unwarranted. Any movie in the present can and will look better. But you really have no right to bash it. At least no right to say it isnt a CLASSIC. Those are my TWO CENTS on your so called review.




 indicates required field
Response URL:
Enter text as shown:  

NOTE: Your comment will be approved before it is posted.
©2015 Richard Roeper. All Right Reserved
Powered by
Web site design and development by